Chakra Colors...
Changing with the Flow of Life

Chakra colors can change and chakras can contain different colors at the same time. Your mood, what you’re experiencing in life, and other people's energies, all determine the colors of a chakra at any given time.

In New Age pop culture, there is a common misconception that each chakra should only be one particular color. For example: first/root=red, second/spleen=orange, third/solar plexus=yellow, fourth/heart=green, fifth/throat=blue, sixth/third eye=indigo, seventh/crown=violet or white. This ‘cookie-cutter' approach to chakra colors is okay for beginners, but it over-simplifies the full richness of life.

chakra colors
Chakras can change colors. For example, if you're angry, your second chakra might be vibrating at fiery red. But if you're simply feeling content, your second chakra might be vibrating at butter yellow. Your second chakra could be any color, depending on what's going on for you.

Chakras can also contain several different colors at the same time. For example, if you're in a new romantic relationship, your fourth chakra might be vibrating at spring green, with some yellow and gold. The spring green might indicate the freshness of the new relationship. The yellow could be your enthusiasm for what's happening in your life. And the gold could indicate the high vibration of manifesting this healthy relationship as spirit. So your chakras can contain a variety of colors, depending on what's going on for you...

Chakra colors can also be affected by the energies of other people. It is common to have the color of another person’s energy in a chakra. For example, if a father wants his son to grow up to be a certain kind of man, the father may put his own shade of dark blue energy into the son’s third chakra. In a chakra reading, a clairvoyant reader may see the son’s third chakra contains dark blue and recognize this is not the son’s own energy. Having someone else’s energy in one of your chakras can create many problems, including confusion, inner unrest and even health problems.

Your chakras can potentially contain any one of the million color variations in the universe. So it is a mistake to squeeze chakra colors down into an over-simplified, ‘cookie-cutter’ system.

As you become more aware of chakras, keep in mind...chakra colors can change, chakras can contain different colors at the same time, and there can also be colors from the energy of other people inside any chakra. Here are some themes which can help guide the interpretation process...

Interpreting Chakra Colors

RED: lifeforce, survival, raw passion, anger, frustration, menstruation, determination, sense of importance, feeling overwhelmed by change

ORANGE: sensuality, physical pleasure, emotional self-expression, creativity, lacking reason, lacking self-discipline, health, vitality

YELLOW: mental alertness, analytical thought, happiness, optimism, child-like, ego driven, thinking at expense of feeling

GREEN: healing, peace, nurturing, new growth, fear, need for security, jealousy and envy, balance

BLUE: verbal communication, freethinking, relating to structure and organization, emphasis on business, male energies, sadness, possibilities

PURPLE: wisdom, authoritative, female energies, matriarchal, sense of superiority, controlling, imagination, intuition

BROWN: grounding, down to earth, practical, male energies, invalidating, emphasizing body and denying spirit, feeling worth-less

BLACK: issues relating to death, hatred, lack of forgiveness, unresolved karma, dark intentions, shadow games, needing compassion for self

PINK: self-love, tenderness, female energies, gay energies, emphasis on physical appearances, being 'nice' at expense of being 'real'

WHITE (CLOUDY): New Age or religious energy, lacking consciousness, a cover-up, denial, being 'good' at expense of being 'whole'

WHITE (CLEAR LIGHT): very high spiritual vibration, godly, divine, inspiration, seeing spiritual big picture, compassionate

GOLD: high spiritual vibration, integrity, respect, freedom, clearseeing, integrating spirit and body, creating as spirit

The best way to find out about your chakras colors is through a clairvoyant chakra reading.

Find out more about the seven chakras, chakra healing, chakra meditation, or see a chakra chart, in other pages which compliment Chakra Colors.

Learn more about aura colors, aura cleansing, aura healing, aura reading, and kundalini energy in Auras.

Or visit other pages on this website...